play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Telephone:
07429 219958 | 07475 767572
381 HARLESTONE ROAD, Northampton, Northamptonshire, NN5 6PB

Customer reviews of M & A Motors

At M & A Motors we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

M & A Motors

M & A Motors
5
4.4

Based on 196 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Avoid

    By Anonymous on 12 May 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Staff seemed friendly, however, they falsely assured us that the paperwork for the car trade would be completed and 2 months later we receive an £80 fine due to their incompetence. The car we purchased was not roadworthy and had major faults within a month. Please use a proper dealership


  • 5

    Stay away!

    By Anonymous on 17 February 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Awful place. The cars they have for sale at first glance look decent. Take a closer look and they are in awful mechanical condition. Not sure how they have cars that have passed MOT. Most cars have mixed lug nuts, extremely rusted brakes and not clean on the inside at all. Not to mention, they are charging way too much. The “sales” guy was rude and condescending. I would spend your hard earner money somewhere else.


  • 5

    Be very careful buying from these guys

    By Anonymous on 13 January 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a Citroen C3 from these guys in early November. Was told that everything was ok after the front nearside drop link had been fixed. Had to take it in a couple of days later for the nearside front caliper seized. I said that the exhaust was blowing and the salesman told me that it was normal for a C3 to sound like a sports car. Just had a bill for £534. Exhaust was totally rotten, front and flexi, middle and rear. Front and rear off side coil springs broken and front off side drop link bent. Be very careful when buying from these guys.


  • 5

    Good

    By Oliver T on 11 January 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Quick and easy very friendly explained it all to help me concidering it’s my first car happy overall :)


  • 5

    By Mark W on 18 December 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Very rude when there problems. Wouldn't deal with these again.


  • 5

    Terrible

    By Anonymous on 17 November 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Not great. Bought a Fiesta that developed problems almost immediately. Locking wheel nut wouldn't work due to the wheel nuts being totally stripped. Flat tyre within six weeks. Battery dead within six weeks. Electrical 12v charge port doesnt work. Function buttons on steering wheel don't work. Dealer would not engage within my issues and simply called it 'wear and tear'. Not the greatest customer experience ever. Dealer made up stuff like 'you bought it for your daughter and now she's not passed her test and you want to return it', which is in the realms of fantasy. She hasn't had one lesson yet! Yes it was outside one month but not even a discussion of a replacement vehicle.


  • 5

    Rusty car

    By Anonymous on 07 November 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a vw golf plus 2008. The car had rust. And other problems . The staff dont even clean the car . They seem dodgy


  • 5

    dont bother

    By Anonymous on 15 September 2021 | Purchase not verified

    bought a car from here... had loads of faults that became apparent after a month and also wasnt refunded money that was promised when i sent the log book in. lesson learned...the whole set up came across pretty dodgy tbh


  • 5

    Approach with caution

    By Anonymous on 26 August 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased a Mercedes, gorgeous car but without log book 🙄 the car then died within the first 70 miles driven. Their response was “drive the car back to us slowly if you want a refund”. Of course it was not for sable so we had to pay for a tow truck, and the refund was not a full one because he kept the cost of the replacement log book twice over! The car wasn’t pulling and was blowing out black smoke yet less than 3 weeks later it’s back on the forecourt for exactly the same price and still stating 2 owners! Something g here just doesn’t add up. Consumer right hats are that you’re entitled to a full refund and we were left £100 out of pocket between the cost of towing it back and the log book 🙄 Complete opposite of goos customer service


  • 5

    Poor - not as advertised

    By Anonymous on 09 July 2021 | Purchase not verified

    The cars that we came to see were very badly scratched and damaged, the damage was not visible on the photographs or mentioned in the description. The attendee came out to see us when we were heading back to the car with a can of spray paint that he uses to touch up the scuffs. You will not find a quality car on offer here. Every car was filthy, covered in dust, bird muck and cobwebs.